John W. Campbell Memorial Award 2015 Finalists


As I’ve previously mentioned here and here, I enjoy reading the lists of book award finalists and nominees since it gives me a chance to learn about really great books in science fiction and fantasy that I might have missed over the past year or so.

This week, the list of finalists for the John W. Campbell Memorial Award were announced. These awards focus on science fiction books and honor the late editor of Astounding Science Fiction magazine, which is now known by the name Analog.

When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more here.

The winner is announced in mid-June of this year, in case you want to follow up on who takes the prize. Below, you’ll find the list of nominees for this year. Check them out and you just might find a cool new book or two to read this summer.

  • The Race by Nina Allan
  • A Darkling Sea by James L. Cambias
  • The Peripheral by William Gibson
  • Afterparty by Daryl Gregory
  • Europe in Autumn by Dave Hutchinson
  • Wolves by Simon Ings
  • The Three-Body Problem by Cixin Liu, translated by Ken Liu
  • Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel
  • Defenders by Will McIntosh
  • The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North
  • The Bees by Laline Paull
  • Bête by Adam Roberts
  • Lock In by John Scalzi
  • The Martian by Andy Weir
  • Area X: The Southern Reach Trilogy by Jeff VanderMeer
  • Echopraxia by Peter Watts

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/customer/www/ on line 997


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here